PhotoLancaster

I seen, I seen it all before…

pigeon watches man on station platform

I seen it all before

I seen

I seen it all before

I seen it all before, before you

I know

I know just what you want

I know just what you want you want it all

you might

you might think I’m a fool

you might think I’m a fool a fool for you

maybe

maybe you don’t consider me

maybe you don’t consider me it’s all you

I see

I see I see right through

I see I see right through all of the lies

you say

you say just what I want

you say just what I want I want to hear

not fooled

not fooled no I am not

not fooled no I am not I see quite clear

you’re fake

you’re fake and full of shit

you’re fake and full of shit oh yes you are

I’ll let

I’ll let you think I’m fooled

I’ll let you think I’m fooled now who’s the fool?

one day

one day you’ll get it wrong

one day you’ll get it wrong and I’ll be there

This entry was published on February 22, 2012 at 1:00 am. It’s filed under Photography, Poetry, Preston, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “I seen, I seen it all before…

  1. This has the makings of a great song – do you write music?

    • Thanks Jo – I do write a lot of my poetry to music in my head or to a particular rhythm. This one in particular I had a big steady drum beat in mind.

      I’ve experimented with writing music in the past, but while I’m good with the words side of things, the music side ends up being pretty unoriginal, it would be great if someone with the talent was interested in setting something like this to music.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

