PhotoLancaster

Pylon Terrors

Electricity Pylon against dark blue sky

Pylon Terrors

they scared me

electricity can kill you

and it’s just up there

can it jump?

can it get me from here?

made of steel

steel conducts electricity

why make them out of steel?

mustn’t touch them

death

kicking a football

in a field of pylons

my ball landed in the middle

between those four slab feet

underneath that glaring monster

skin crawling

heart beating

breathing too fast

my dad made me get the ball

it won’t hurt you

I stood below the tower

holding my breath

my heart beating too loud

I’m sorry, I respect you

I don’t want to invade your space

I’ll get my ball and be gone

it went right to the sky

not swaying in the wind

not bending to nature or man

I could hear the air crackle

wires growling hum

it spoke to me

go, be quick

don’t look back

I ran

don’t look back

Don't Look Back

Don't Look Back

This entry was published on February 6, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

