PhotoLancaster

5 3 2

Number missing from Preston Bus Station

5 3 2

4

Who needs it

2 + 2 = Four

5 – 3 = 2

skip 4

2 + 3 = 5

(5 + 3) / 2 = 4

see 5 3 2 all you need

5 – 3 +2 = 4

no need for 4

5 3 2

it’s all you need

….

I’m not sure if there’s such a thing a Mathematical Poem, if there isn’t, then maybe I’ve just invented it?

This entry was published on January 26, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Architecture, Bus Station, Photography, Poetry, Preston and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “5 3 2

  1. planaquarium on said:

    I think you did..this is great!

  2. You figured out how to make math interesting again. Congrats!

  3. I’ve had another idea for a math’s poem, but I ended up shelving it. With your encouragement I’m going to dust it off and have another go. Your comments mean a lot to me, thank you all.

  4. I’ve been thinking about # poems (I have no idea if that’s the right term so please ignore my ignorance [and even if you don’t know either its ok to play a guru from time to time]) and I’m realizing how difficult they are do to. I don’t even think I’m brave enough to attempt at this point (though I may have a go at it anyway just to drive myself crazy). Good luck.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

