PhotoLancaster

Blackpool Tramlines

Black and White Blackpool Tramlines

Blackpool Tramlines

storm passed streets shining

tramlines point to days to come

far off tower hides

I took this shot on the same day as one on this post ..

https://photolancaster.wordpress.com/2011/12/09/steel-grey-tower-steel/

The storm had dampened the road, and with the sun nearly shining directly in line with the promenade the tram rails glistened.  I got down low, and tried to get one rail pointing directly at the tower, while making sure I didn’t find my way underneath a tram.  With a bit of adjustment, I managed to get the advert hanging off the lamppost to hide the sun for me.

This entry was published on January 17, 2012 at 1:21 pm. It’s filed under Coast, Landscape, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Blackpool Tramlines

  1. Great shot. I like the absence of people. The shot would have a very different feel if it was more populated. The composition works well for me. Wonderful….

    • I do like to get shots of places that are normally busy, without the people in sometimes, it does bring out a different side to the location. Normally, I’d have to get up very early to find this sort of spot empty, but it was one of those wild windy days when hanging around on Blackpool Prom wasn’t an attractive idea!

  2. A typical wet day in Blackpool. Well captured. The absence of people sums such a day up exactly. I’m married to a Lancashire lass, so I’ve been here quite a few times over the years!

  3. obrienspix on said:

    Man, I really like this one…great shot.

  4. Looks like I’ve been missing quite a bit the last few days here… You do dark moody very well !

Let me know what you're thinking.........

