PhotoLancaster

A Day in the Life

Street Graffiti slogan A Day in the Life

A Day in the Life

I read the news today, Oh boy

A gloomy alley down in Lancaster

there was graffiti on the wall

and I just had to laugh

I took a photograph

this would look so good on my blog

I moved around to get the angle right

a crowd of people stood and stared

they thought that I was mad

nobody was really sure if I should be out on my own

I’d love to write some more

I hope I don’t get sued

turned round, I’d got the shot

now I’d better get off home

found my way down the alley

and checked my lens

somebody spoke and I tried to explain

Ah……

with thanks and apologies to John and Paul

This entry was published on December 20, 2011 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Graffiti, Lancaster, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “A Day in the Life

  1. Don’t you just love when people look at your like you’re insane when you take a photo. πŸ™‚ Great image, and love this post!

  2. Great composition on this one! And I’m sure John and Paul wouldn’t be too upset πŸ˜‰ Keep up the great work…and words.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

