PhotoLancaster

Campaign to stop Gumtree selling Dogs

I don’t intend to use this blog for anything political, but sometimes I read something that I feel I have to share with others, on the assumption that you’ll be as horrified as me that this kind of unneccesary suffering is being created.

While I was aware of the problem of dogs being sold to irresponsible owners and then being dumped and put down, I was not aware that sites like Gumtree were helping this sick trade by advertising dogs for sale for as little as £1.

Here is a link to the original article in the Guardian today..

http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2011/dec/08/dumping-dogs-animal-rescue-charities

and a link to a Facebook campaign to put an end to this practice…

http://www.alldogsmatter.co.uk/?get-gumtree-animal-free,990

This entry was published on December 9, 2011 at 8:35 am. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Campaign to stop Gumtree selling Dogs

  1. ohh, that’s pathetic. I didn’t know this as well. this should not ever happen. I am in this campain. Hope to have some good results.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

