PhotoLancaster

Great Portland Street Station

Newspaper seller outside Great Portland Street Station Black and White

Great Portland Street Station

yeah, that’s right

Great Portland Street Station

-:-:-:-:-

just by the steps

next to the coffee shop

Great Portland Street Station

-:-:-:-:-

eh? do I sell papers?

do I sell newspapers?

well, I’m the guy stood outside

Great Portland Street Station

-:-:-:-:-

next to the newspapers

so I reckon, yeah

I sell papers, you want one?

where am I, eh?

Great Portland Street Station

-:-:-:-:-

that’s right, do I deliver?

you ‘avin’ a laugh pal?

do I look like I deliver?

no I don’t deliver

if you want one

come and get one

Great Portland Street Station

-:-:-:-:-

email it, you what?

do you think I’m a kindle?

it’s a newspaper mate

clue’s in the name

news/paper – get it?

for sale, collection only yeah?

Great Portland Street Station

-:-:-:-:-

you’re coming to get one?

you want me to save you one?

I ain’t gonna sell out pal

but if it makes you happy

I’ll put one aside

no it won’t be a torn one

how do you get here? eh?

GREAT PORTLAND STREET STATION!!!!

-:-:-:-:-

This entry was published on December 7, 2011 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under City, London, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Great Portland Street Station

  1. unshuttable on said:

    nice pic and nice B/W

  2. Pingback: A London Photo Walk « PhotoLancaster

Let me know what you're thinking.........

