PhotoLancaster

Wet Paint

Street Photo Wet Paint

Wet Paint

When I walk though town, I never look where I’m going.  No point is there, if there’s anything I need to know it will be written on the pavement.

That is so useful, it’s what we all do after all, wander round town looking at the floor.  Maybe that’s why on the day I took this photo I managed to get home without having a load of black paint plastered all over me.

I did however come home with a broken nose, after I walked headlong into a group of lads with fairly large dogs, tripped over one dog, causing it to attack the other dog, which in itself would have resulted in a fairly major incident and attracted a lot of attention.  On this occasion it was rather overshadowed by the fact that in falling I managed to headbutt the owner of one of the dogs and break his nose.  I’m saying I broke his nose, I’m not really sure for definite if that’s the case, I’m waiting to hear from his solicitor.  I tend to think it’s likely though, given the amount of blood there was.

He wasn’t happy, quite a big lad he was as well, I’m not sure if he’s ever had any training in a boxing gym, but if not then he does have a natural talent.  I managed to dodge his first swing, not through skill, more due to the fact that I was still falling.  As soon as I began to get up though, he connected well with my nose.  I can confirm that is broken, and his solicitor will also be aware of this.  Fortunately for me this seemed to largely satisfy him, although his attention was distracted by the two dogs, which had now decided to stop attacking each other, and were making a tidy job of his friend who had been foolhardy enough to try to separate them.  They didn’t take too kindly to this, obedience and calmness not being high on their list of qualities, aggression and stroppiness being much higher up the list.   I am waiting to hear from his solicitor concerning the seriousness of his injuries.   The dogs I think came out of it relatively unscathed, more snarling than anything, although I am waiting to hear from their solicitor too.

Ah well, at least I didn’t get covered in paint.

this is all made up by the way, just in case you were worried….

oh …you weren’t?

This entry was published on December 6, 2011 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Lancaster, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Wet Paint

  1. These sorts of ridiculous things actually happen to people in real life? Apologies for getting a laugh at your expense.

  2. unshuttable on said:

    At least you didn’t get covered in paint 😉

    Like the capture.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

