PhotoLancaster
The Sensational Alex Harvey Band on The Old Grey Whistle Test

Next Week – The Start of my Music Collection

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band on The Old Grey Whistle Test

The Sensational Alex Harvey Band on The Old Grey Whistle Test

Next week, I’m going to have a bit of a change from my usual photo/story/poem style.   I’ve recently watched a compilation of Old Grey Whistle Test clips, and in amongst a load of pretentious nonsense were the Sensational Alex Harvey Band performing “Next!”.  This bought back a few memories, and got me thinking about the first albums that persuaded me to part with my hard-earned.  What did I think of them now?  Ashamed? Proud?  What did they mean to me?  Did I learn anything from them?

Actually, turns out when I think about it, my first five album purchases set me on a road that led to me to all sorts of musical and writing talent.  In retrospect it may seem a pretty random bunch of albums, but apart from the first, which I truly am embarrassed about, each one led me on to more interesting discoveries in the future.

So, a week with no photos, but a bit of musical history, hope you enjoy.

Malc

This entry was published on November 18, 2011 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Next Week – The Start of my Music Collection

  1. I’m looking forward to following that journey.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

