PhotoLancaster

Lancaster Station Walkway

Colourful shot of interior Lancaster Station Bridge

Lancaster Station Bridge

An early morning view along the footbridge at Lancaster Station.  There’s something about the light that reminds me of the nave of a cathedral.  Its taken from the stairwell, which is why it looks like its taken from below ground level.  Handheld, none of that tripod nonsense, just a cheap fast prime 50mm lens.   A couple of commuters saw me lining up this shot, each staring at me, wondering if I was trying to take a picture of them, and then looking round trying to work out what the hell I was taking a picture of, put me down as one of those railway nuts I guess.

This entry was published on October 5, 2011 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Architecture, Lancaster, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

