PhotoLancaster

Its an Early Start for the Gang

Seagulls taking flight across orange sunrise

Its an Early Start for the Gang

Ok then guys,

Now, I know you ain’t to ‘appy about the early kick off today,

but there’s this dump I’ve ‘eard about just south of ‘ere

now, I ain’t sayin’ we’s gonna get this place to ourselves like,

but I was reckoning that like, if we get flappin’ early

we’ll get in there, get some good nosh,

few bits of old garbage an’ that

good ol’ feed, and then back in the skies

before the locals know what’s ‘it ’em

Oi!

keep up at the back there!

you wanna find you’re own way home pal,

Be My Guest!

This entry was published on September 30, 2011 at 12:00 pm. It’s filed under Lancaster, Landscape, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Its an Early Start for the Gang

  1. hehe. never thought about the accents of the birds, though I must admit to wishing I could understand them (and all animals, really- especially my dog). very cute.
    hey, your photos are great! Def a big fan of street art mi’ self.

  2. Glad you like the photos. Seagulls definitely have to have a East End London accent, they just got that look about them. I’ve always tried to make up what animals are saying – due to being brought up watching Johnny Morris on TV probably.

Let me know what you're thinking.........

